National Association of Bar Executives
Related Information

Report an error or give feedback here.

Find out about NABE leadership.

Visit our press room.

Peer Excellence Award

The Peer Excellence Award recognizes members who have made a significant contribution to NABE.

Examples of such service are leading a section, committee, or forum; supporting special projects; and helping recruit new members or sponsors.

Any NABE member may submit a nomination.

Award Recipients

  • 2013 Ken Goldsmith, American Bar Association
  • No submissions for 2012
  • 2011 John Sirman, State Bar of Texas
  • No submissions for 2010
  • 2009 Mark Mathewson, Illinois State Bar Association
  • 2008 Toby Brown, Utah State Bar
  • 2007 Yvonne McGhee, Fairfax Bar Association


Any NABE member who has provided a noteworthy service or significant contribution to NABE is eligible and must meet the following criteria:

Overall success of service or contribution.

Nomination Form and Steps

Nomination Form [PDF]

Nominations are due April 15, 2014.

Nomination forms and any supporting documents must be submitted electronically in no more than two PDF documents (the form and one document comprising everything else).  All submissions will be reviewed by the NABE Board at its spring meeting and nominators and nominees will be notified by early June 2014.


For information about the Peer Excellence Award, contact:

Kira Baltutis
Peer Excellence Award
Program Assistant
Division for Bar Services
American Bar Association
321 N. Clark Street, 16th Floor
Chicago, IL 60654-7598


Administrative support by
ABA Division for Bar Services
321 North Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60654

Google Map

Powered by Affiniscape - Web Content and Association Membership Management